Leaders and Deputies

Return to IOI '99 Home

Country Initial Sex First Name Surname Type E-Mail
Albania Mr. Male ILIA NINKA Delegation Leader
Argentina Other Male Rogelio GARCIA LLANO Delegation Leader rllano@mecon.ar
Argentina Prof. Male Hugo RYCKEBOER Deputy Leader
Armenia Dr. Male Vladimir Yeghiazaryan Delegation Leader vladimir@ysu.am
Armenia Dr. Male Artashes Abrahamyan Deputy Leader
Australia Dr. Male Robbie Gates Delegation Leader robbie@ics.mq.edu.au
Australia Mr. Male Ben Burton Deputy Leader
Austria Prof. Male Karl Josef FUCHS Delegation Leader karl.fuchs@sbg.ac.at
Austria Prof. Male Wolfgang STORMER Deputy Leader ws@teleweb.at
Azerbaijan Dr. Male Muammer ÖKSÜZ Delegation Leader mramin@azdata.net
Azerbaijan Dr. Male Bilal Huseynov Deputy Leader
Belarus Dr. Male Ihar Volkau Delegation Leader I-Volkov@bigfoot.com
Belarus Mrs. Female Emilia Ratobylskaya Deputy Leader punko@cacedu.unibel.by
Bosnia and Herzegovina Prof. Male Zeljko Juric Delegation Leader zjuric@utic.net.ba
Bosnia and Herzegovina Prof. Male Salih Cemo Deputy Leader N/A
Brazil Dr. Male Ricardo Anido Delegation Leader ranido@dcc.unicamp.br
Bulgaria Prof. Male Krassimir Manev Delegation Leader manev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Bulgaria Prof. Male Assen Rahnev Deputy Leader assen@ulcc.uni-plovdiv,bg
Canada Mr. Male Barry Ferguson Delegation Leader bafergus@math.uwaterloo.ca
Canada Dr. Female Anisoara (Ani) Nica Deputy Leader
China Prof. Male Wenhu Wu Delegation Leader wuwh@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
China Dr. Male Junhui Deng Deputy Leader deng@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Chinese Taipei Prof. Male Greq Lee Delegation Leader leeg@ice.ntnu.edu.tw
Chinese Taipei Prof. Male Chuen-Tsat Sun Deputy Leader
Colombia Mr. Male Mario Cruz Delegation Leader olimpia@venus.uanarino.edu.co
Croatia Prof. Male IVO SEPAROVIC Delegation Leader isepar@public.srce.hr
Croatia Mr. Male KRESIMIR MALNAR Deputy Leader malnar@acm.org
Cuba Mr. Male Francisco José Hernandez Gonzales Delegation Leader websearch@uclv.etecsa.cu
Cuba Mr. Male Oscar Luis Munoz Gonzalez Deputy Leader
Cyprus Mr. Male PANICOS MASOURAS Delegation Leader ccs@spidernet.com.cy
Cyprus Mr. Male ANDREAS LOUTSIOS Deputy Leader
Czech Republic Dr. Male Pavel Topfer Delegation Leader topfer@ksvi.mff.cuni.cz
Czech Republic Mr. Male Daniel Kral Deputy Leader kral@atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz
Denmark Mr. Male Knud Fjeldsted Delegation Leader knud.fjeldsted@rungsted-gym.dk
Denmark Mr. Male Jřrgen Nielsen Deputy Leader jegn@earthling.net
Egypt Dr. Male Abdelaziz Khamis Deputy Leader khamis@frcu.eun.eg
Egypt Dr. Male Alaa Sarhan Delegation Leader asarhan1@idsc1.gov.eg
Estonia Mr. Male Ahto Truu Delegation Leader ahto@aprote.ee
Estonia Mr. Male Indrek Jentson Deputy Leader ij@aprote.ee
Finland Ms. Female Tiina Aalto Delegation Leader tiina.aalto@iki.fi
Finland Dr. Male Jyrki Kivinen Deputy Leader jyrki.kivinen@cs.helsinki.fi
France Mr. Male Cyrille Pierre Delegation Leader pierre_c@epita.fr
France Mr. Male Mathias Hiron Deputy Leader hiron_m@epita.fr
Georgia Mr. Male GEORGE MANDARIA Delegation Leader SITU@ACCESS.SANET.GE
Georgia Mr. Male BESARION SHIOSHVILI Deputy Leader SITU@ACCESS.SANET.GE
Germany Dr. Female Gabriele Reich Delegation Leader gabriele.reich@lhsystems.com
Germany Dr. Male Wolfgang Pohl Deputy Leader bwinf@bwinf.de
Greece Mrs. Female Katerina Georgouli Delegation Leader kgeor@teiath.gr
Greece Mr. Male Spiros Bakoyiannis Deputy Leader sbakogia@eexi.gr
Hong Kong Mr. Male Siu-kai NG Delegation Leader edcece@hkstar.com
Hong Kong Mr. Male Hok-ling NG Deputy Leader
Hungary Dr. Male Gyula Horváth Delegation Leader horvath@inf.u-szeged.hu
Hungary Dr. Male László Zsakó Deputy Leader zsako@ludens.elte.hu
Indonesia Mr. Male Suryana Setiawan Delegation Leader setiawan@cs.ui.ac.id
Indonesia Mr. Male Paulus Insap Santosa Deputy Leader
Ireland Mr. Male Charlie Daly Delegation Leader cdaly@compapp.dcu.ie
Ireland Dr. Male Michael Scott Deputy Leader mike@compapp.dcu.ie
Islamic Republic of Iran Prof. Male Mohammad Ghodsi Delegation Leader ghodsi@sharif.ac.ir
Islamic Republic of Iran Mr. Male Ali Asghar Khanban Deputy Leader khanban@sharif.ac.ir
Israel Dr. Male David Ginat Delegation Leader ginatd@netvision.net.il
Israel Ms. Female Ela Tzur Deputy Leader ela@oumail.openu.ac.il
Kazakhstan Ms. Female Tamara Seitkazina Delegation Leader daryn_alm@nursat.kz
Kazakhstan Mr. Male Aldiyar Dauletkulov Deputy Leader daryn_alm@nursat.kz
Korea Prof. Male JIK-HYUN CHANG Delegation Leader jchang@alglab.sogang.ac.kr
Korea Prof. Male HWAN GUE CHO Deputy Leader hgcho@hyowon.pusan.ac.kr
Latvia Dr. Male Maris Vitins Delegation Leader Maris.Vitins@dati.lv
Latvia Mr. Male Martins Opmanis Deputy Leader martins@cclu.lv
Lithuania Mrs. Female JURATE SKUPIENE Deputy Leader jurate@mijpm2.vno.soros.lt
Lithuania Dr. Female VALENTINA DAGIENE Delegation Leader dagiene@ktl.mii.lt
Luxembourg Prof. Male Daniel WEILER Deputy Leader
Luxembourg Prof. Male Marco BONVINI Delegation Leader marco.bonvini@ci.educ.lu
Macau Mr. Male Teng Lam Delegation Leader cputl@umac.mo
Macau Mr. Male Ka Meng Siu Deputy Leader
Macedonia Prof. Male Marjan Gusev Delegation Leader marjan@pmf.ukim.edu.mk
Macedonia Mr. Male Anastas Misev Deputy Leader anastas@pmf.ukim.edu.mk
Mexico Prof. Male Cesar Cepeda Delegation Leader cesar@auronix.com
Mexico Prof. Male Manuel Wario Deputy Leader
Moldova Mr. Male Iurii Mocanu Delegation Leader iurie@moldnet.md
Moldova Mr. Male Grigore Vasilache Deputy Leader
Mongolia Mr. Male Jagdagdorj Erkhembayar Delegation Leader jagdag@magicnet.mn
Mongolia Dr. Male Choijoovaanchig Lkhachin Deputy Leader jagdag@magicnet.mn
Mozambique Dr. Female Otilia G FERNANDES DA GRACA Delegation Leader otilia@nambu.uem.mz; otilia@graca.uem.mz
Mozambique Dr. Male Elias Lucio Cuambe NHANCALE Deputy Leader ellucio@nambu.uem.mz
Netherlands Mr. Male Kim Schrijvers Delegation Leader Eljakim@acm.org
Netherlands Mrs. Female Josine van de Ven Deputy Leader jven@acm.org
Poland Prof. Male Krzysztof Diks Delegation Leader diks@mimuw.edu.pl
Poland Dr. Male Marcin KUBICA Deputy Leader kubica@mimuw.edu.pl
Portugal Prof. Male PEDRO GUERREIRO Delegation Leader api@mail.telepac.pt
Portugal Mr. Male PAULO FAROLEIRO Deputy Leader api@mail.telepac.pt
Romania Prof. Female Clara IONESCU Delegation Leader clara@cs.ubbcluj.ro
Romania Prof. Female Anca VOICU Deputy Leader ancav@men.edu.ro
Russian Federation Dr. Male Vladimir Kiryukhin Delegation Leader VKiryukhin@elco.ru
Russian Federation Ms. Female Larisa Samovolnova Deputy Leader
Singapore Dr. Male Leong Chye, Andrew Lim Delegation Leader alim@comp.nus.edu.sg
Singapore Dr. Female Lee Choo Mooi Deputy Leader Mooi_Lee_Choo@moe.gov.sg
Slovakia Dr. Female Gabriela Andrejkova Delegation Leader andrejk@kosice.upjs.sk
Slovakia Mr. Male Martin Pal Deputy Leader martin.pal@st.fmph.uniba.sk
Slovenia Dr. Male ROMAN DORN Delegation Leader ROMAN@FRI.UNI-LJ.SI
Slovenia Mr. Male BORUT LESJAK Deputy Leader
South Africa Mr. Male Peter WAKER Delegation Leader waker@cssa.org.za
South Africa Mr. Male Donald COOK Deputy Leader dc@cs.uct.ac.za
Spain Mr. Male MIQUEL GOMILA Delegation Leader AULA-EE@AULA-EE.COM
Spain Ms. Female ANNA CARULLA Deputy Leader
Sri Lanka Mr. Male DEEPTHA KRISHANTHA JAYARATNE Delegation Leader Krish1@sri.lanka.net
Sri Lanka Dr. Male GIHAN NILENDRA WIKRAMANAYAKE Deputy Leader gihanw@cmb.ac.lk
Sweden Mr. Male David Rydh Deputy Leader
Sweden Mr. Male Hĺkan Strömberg Delegation Leader hakan@haninge.kth.se
Switzerland Prof. Male Peter Strebel Delegation Leader pstrebel@swissonline.ch
Switzerland Mr. Male Roland Ulber Deputy Leader rsw@iname.com
Thailand Mr. Male YUEN POOVARAWAN Delegation Leader YUEN@NONTRI.KU.AC.TH
Thailand Dr. Male PUTCHONG UTHAYOPAS Deputy Leader PU@NONTRI.KU.AC.TH
Trinidad and Tobago Dr. Male Noel Kalicharan Delegation Leader netstar@tstt.net.tt, noelk@hotmail.com
Turkey Dr. Female Bilge Say Delegation Leader say@ii.metu.edu.tr
Turkey Mr. Male Orkunt Özkaya Deputy Leader
Turkey B Mr. Male Fehmi Tokay Delegation Leader tokay@cypronet.net
Ukraine Mr. Male Vitaly Bondarenko Deputy Leader vitaly@tc.cyb.univ.kiev.ua
Ukraine Prof. Male Andriy Hurzhiy Delegation Leader none
United Kingdom Mr. Male Antony Rix Delegation Leader awr@bcs.org.uk
United Kingdom Ms. Female Fieke Dekkers Deputy Leader sophia.dekkers@ic.ac.uk
United States Dr. Male Rob Kolstad Delegation Leader kolstad@delos.com
United States Mr. Male Brian Dean Deputy Leader bdean@mit.edu
Vietnam Mr. Male Ho Si DAM Delegation Leader Unknown
Vietnam Mr. Male Nguyan Thanch TUNG Deputy Leader
Yugoslavia Dr. Male Djura Paunic Delegation Leader djura@unsim.ns.ac.yu
Yugoslavia Mr. Male Dragan Urosevic Deputy Leader